Groups

We have 10 Groups in our District, along with 2 Explorer Units, a Network Section and SASU.

1st Boston Sea Scouts

Contact name:- Mr Chester. Email:- 1stboston@bostonscouts.org.uk

1st has its own HQ on Witham Place in Boston on the East bank of the River Witham.

2nd Boston Scouts

Contact name:– Michael Rowlatt

Email :- 2ndboston@bostonscouts.org.uk

We meet at St Nicholas church hall

3rd Boston (Fishtoft)

Contact name:- Mr Guy Dix.

Email:- 3rdboston@bostonscouts.org.uk

Our group has its own headquarters and one acre grass activity field on Gaysfield Road, Fishtoft.

4th Boston (Kirton)

Contact name:- Mrs Maria Elderfield.

Email:- 4thboston@bostonscouts.org.uk

We meet throughout the year at the Youth Centre in the centre of the Kirton.

5th Boston (St Botolphs)

Contact Name:- Mr Nick Hope Ryan.

Email:- 5thboston@bostonscouts.org.uk

5th has its own hall on Castle Street with a grassed area ideal for small camps.

6th Boston

Contact Name:- Mr David Anderson

Email:- david.anderson@lincolnshirescouts.org.uk

6th meet at Sibsey Northlands Village Hall and are one of our most rural groups covering Sibsey to Stickney, Langrick to Old Leake.

7th Boston

Contact Name:- Alan Blackhorse-Hull.

Email:- 7thboston@bostonscouts.org.uk

7th  meets in Swineshead village.

8th Boston (Wyberton)

Contact Name:- Pete Green.
Email:- 8thboston@bostonscouts.org.uk

We meet on Tytton Lane East in Wyberton (adjacent to the A16).

10th Boston (North Rural)

Contact Name:-Mrs Jackie Adamson

Email:- 10thboston@bostonscouts.org.uk

The Group meet at the Beonna in Leverton

11th Boston (Zion)

Contact name:- Steven Goulder

Email:- steven.goulder@lincolnshirescouts.org.uk

We meet in the Zion church hall on Brothertoft Road.

Explorers

Contact Name:- Martin Chapman

Email:- desc@bostonscouts.org.uk

We have 2 Explorer Units, Glen who meet at Swineshead and Witham who meet at 1st HQ.

As a District provision, they operate independently from each other but get together regularly to do joint events.

Network

Contact Name:- Dave McGarry

Email:- network@bostonscouts.org.uk

Meets in various places.

SASU

Contact Name:- Norma Daft

Email:- norma.daft@bostonscouts.org.uk