Groups

 

We have 9 Groups in our District, along with 2 Explorer Units, a Network Section and SASU.

The groups all offer Beavers, Cubs and Scouts.

1st Boston Sea Scouts

Contact name:- Mr Richard Atterby (01205) 750490. Email:- ratterby@fsmail.net

1st has its own HQ on Witham Place in Boston on the East bank of the River Witham.

3rd Boston (Fishtoft)

Contact name:- Mr Guy Dix. email:- scegg.dix@btinternet.com

Our group has its own headquarters and one acre grass activity field on Gaysfield Road, Fishtoft.

4th Boston (Kirton)

Contact name:- Mrs Lesley Lanfranco (01205) 722976. Email:- paulcrest@aol.com

We meet throughout the year at the Youth Centre in the centre of the Kirton.

5th Boston (St Botolphs)

Contact Name:- Mr Nick Hope Ryan. Email:- 5thboston@zoho.com

5th has its own hall on Castle Street with a grassed area ideal for small camps.

6th Boston

Contact Name:- Mrs Norma Daft (01205) 280594. Email:- normad@mod-comp.co.uk

6th meet at Sibsey Northlands Village Hall and are one of our most rural groups.

7th Boston

Contact Name:- Helen Scott. Email:- hscott1372@yahoo.co.uk

7th is currently a split group with beavers meeting in Swineshead village and the Cubs and Scouts meeting at a newly acquired hall at Algakirk.

8th Boston (Wyberton)

Contact Name:- Gemma Vaughn. Email:- superboouk@yahoo.co.uk

We meet on Tytton Lane East in Wyberton (adjacent to the A16).

10th Boston (North Rural)

Contact Name:-Mrs Jackie Adamson Email:- jadamson123@tiscali.co.uk

The Group just moved to a new temporary location at Alan Baxter Training, Highgate Lane, Leverton (from Butterwick).

11th Boston (Zion)

Contact name:- Mr Malcolm Peto Email:- skip.malc@yahoo.co.uk

We meet in the Zion church hall on Brothertoft Road.

Explorers

Contact Name:- Ben May Email:- desc@bostonscouts.org.uk

We have 2 Explorer Units, Central who meet at the Dive Club on Fishtoft Road and Witham who meet at 1st HQ. As a District provision, they operate independently from each other but get together regularly to do joint events.

Network

Contact Name:- Dave McGarry Email:- network@bostonscouts.org.uk

Network was reborn in the District late in 2014. Meets in various places.

SASU

Contact Name:-